Page 2 of 9 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 84

Thread: How-To Scripts for Newbies

  1. #11
    probably eating
    Monica's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    INDY
    Posts
    9,568
    Thanks
    32,016
    Thanked 22,424 Times in 7,227 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by nycmike33 View Post
    I am trying to get block requester script, but it when i am click download, it shows error, I am using firefox
    I'll look into it, I'm on mobile right now so I'm not sure what's going on or why its happening.

    Quote Originally Posted by pinkturker View Post
    Someone talked about a script that tells us if we looked at a requester or hit before. Can you direct me to that script? Thanks!
    Hmm I'll look for it. The only script I'm aware of is the hit database which FibonacciSequence mentioned.


    If I wanted to kill myself, I would jump from your ego to your IQ.

  2. #12
    User Malaclypse's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    1,857
    Thanks
    771
    Thanked 1,942 Times in 957 Posts

    Default

    looking to track down links for the block requester, and another one..it was a queue fixer, reorganized your queue so that least time was on top and when you were working it would take you automatically into the next from your queue..sound familiar to anyone?

  3. #13
    User pinkturker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    134
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 76 Times in 40 Posts

    Default

    Oh, okay, They said something about the R & T on the side of the hit scraper changing colors to reflect whether or not you've done it? I can't remember who said that.... I uploaded the hit Database-- do you know if it only puts in my new info? or will it look at the HITs I've done up to this point?

    Turking since 05/21/14
    Never Give UP! Never Surrender! ~ Galaxy Quest
    Getting richer, the MTurk Way... 1 penny at a time.

    February - May 2015 Goal:

    Approved HITS goal: 1,212/2,000 (60.6%) (16 Pending)

    New Goals:

    March 2016 Goal: $0/$50 (0%)

    Long Term Goals:

    2016 Vacation Fund: $0/$300 (0%)

  4. #14
    User
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default

    Thank you for this thread!

    I have a question that I've not been able to get the answer to, maybe you can help. I am looking for something to automatically put the cursor in the textbox of the HIT "Describe image with a simple sentence". Using Chrome, I have to click in the box with my mouse each time the HIT reloads, wasting valuable seconds.

  5. #15
    User chihuahuagurl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    355
    Thanks
    713
    Thanked 306 Times in 126 Posts

    Default

    Hey everyone! Haven't been on in awhile..My hitdatabase on ff is not working for showing what hits i did for requesters.. I click on R nothing, T nothing avail.
    :ranger:
    If I'm not Turkin to make $$, I'm helping to rescue animals @ Kill Shelters.
    ""Saving one animal will not change the world,but for that one animal the world will change forever." http://www.facebook.com/savingdogsofmo

  6. #16
    User
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    316
    Thanks
    22
    Thanked 55 Times in 41 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by pinkturker View Post
    Oh, okay, They said something about the R & T on the side of the hit scraper changing colors to reflect whether or not you've done it? I can't remember who said that.... I uploaded the hit Database-- do you know if it only puts in my new info? or will it look at the HITs I've done up to this point?
    Yes. When you've done a Hit for a requestor the R will turn green when using the Hit Database script. The same goes for a Title of a HIT. When you click either the R or the T a list will pop up showing you who, what, when and how! I believe the script pulls in all the work you've done. Correct me if I'm wrong. Make sure you Update Database at the bottom of your Account tab regularly.

  7. #17
    User
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    316
    Thanks
    22
    Thanked 55 Times in 41 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by chihuahuagurl View Post
    Hey everyone! Haven't been on in awhile..My hitdatabase on ff is not working for showing what hits i did for requesters.. I click on R nothing, T nothing avail.
    If your FF has updated to a newer version you may have to use a different version of Hit Database. Quite awhile ago when FF updated I had to disable 1.7 and install and enable 1.5.6. Right now I'm using version 29.0.1 on FF and it seems to be working ok. You could try reinstalling the Hit Database version that you are using first though. Maybe someone else has another suggestion.

  8. #18
    User
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default

    Just to clarify- is there, or is there not, a keyboard shortcut, script, magic, ect, that will allow the cursor to automatically go in a text box when reloading the page? I've tried tab and other stuff I looked up and tried. Anybody?

  9. #19
    User pinkturker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    134
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 76 Times in 40 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by FibonacciSequence View Post
    If your FF has updated to a newer version you may have to use a different version of Hit Database. Quite awhile ago when FF updated I had to disable 1.7 and install and enable 1.5.6. Right now I'm using version 29.0.1 on FF and it seems to be working ok. You could try reinstalling the Hit Database version that you are using first though. Maybe someone else has another suggestion.
    I'm on a Mac in FF as well. Maybe that's the problem? Help!


    Quote Originally Posted by Oceanfloats View Post
    Just to clarify- is there, or is there not, a keyboard shortcut, script, magic, ect, that will allow the cursor to automatically go in a text box when reloading the page? I've tried tab and other stuff I looked up and tried. Anybody?
    I have the same issue, so I just put my mouse over the cursor box and have to click. Yes, it's completely annoying. I think that may only be a firefox issue, but sometimes, the survey won't let you open in another browser once you've started in firefox... (Can someone correct me if I'm wrong?)

    Turking since 05/21/14
    Never Give UP! Never Surrender! ~ Galaxy Quest
    Getting richer, the MTurk Way... 1 penny at a time.

    February - May 2015 Goal:

    Approved HITS goal: 1,212/2,000 (60.6%) (16 Pending)

    New Goals:

    March 2016 Goal: $0/$50 (0%)

    Long Term Goals:

    2016 Vacation Fund: $0/$300 (0%)

  10. #20
    User pinkturker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    134
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 76 Times in 40 Posts

    Default

    Hm, this is not happening...

    Turking since 05/21/14
    Never Give UP! Never Surrender! ~ Galaxy Quest
    Getting richer, the MTurk Way... 1 penny at a time.

    February - May 2015 Goal:

    Approved HITS goal: 1,212/2,000 (60.6%) (16 Pending)

    New Goals:

    March 2016 Goal: $0/$50 (0%)

    Long Term Goals:

    2016 Vacation Fund: $0/$300 (0%)

Page 2 of 9 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •