Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 21

Thread: Turkopticon not working? [SOLVED]

  1. #11
    User Spinner410's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    147
    Thanks
    96
    Thanked 198 Times in 86 Posts

    Default

    Yep same thing for me. If you let it run with no parameters set it's fine but the second you set a parameter, TO stops working.

  2. #12
    User LadyBug's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Cali
    Posts
    62
    Thanks
    762
    Thanked 48 Times in 21 Posts

    Default

    Spinner - Are you using Google Chrome?

    If so. Try adding the Turk from the Chrome app store. I've had that one since forever, it stopped working a few days ago, so I added Mikus. Mikus isn't working correctly, so I tried re-installing the Chrome one and thank god it finally works right. I can't turk without it! Also if you do use that, you have to remember to click that security thing in the search bar to allow unsafe script.

  3. #13
    User Lori1985's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    14,014
    Thanks
    7,397
    Thanked 18,071 Times in 7,823 Posts

    Default

    Mine stopped working today. Can't someone make a new script for the changes in Chrome?
    Ƹ̵̡Ӝ̵̨̄Ʒ Łori Ƹ̵̡Ӝ̵̨̄Ʒ

  4. #14
    User clogan98's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Redmond, OR
    Posts
    157
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tjololo View Post
    Have you tried clicking the shield in your URL bar? Or, you could use Miku's version

    EDIT:

    Phrasing
    Thank you! That's been driving me nuts!

  5. #15
    User
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Okay, this is showing my computer inexperience (though up to now thought I was pretty good) when I click on Miku's version what do I do next with the script -- can't get TO to run with latest version of Firefox. Thanks.

  6. #16
    User
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Now I don't know if it's a problem with TO or MT -- TO doesn't show up, but javascript application error comes up whenever I click on any hit in MT.

  7. #17
    User Sean613's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Florence, Oregon
    Posts
    1,387
    Thanks
    1,724
    Thanked 2,469 Times in 899 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by berly57 View Post
    Now I don't know if it's a problem with TO or MT -- TO doesn't show up, but javascript application error comes up whenever I click on any hit in MT.
    same here, i am so fucking angry

  8. #18
    User ohsostrange's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    NW Ohio
    Posts
    1,633
    Thanks
    739
    Thanked 1,244 Times in 594 Posts

    Default

    No version is working for me, not even the Miku one. And there's no shield button on my browser to click. I'm stymied.

    It's not working in Firefox, or in Chrome.
    Last edited by ohsostrange; 11-30-2014 at 03:47 PM.

  9. #19

  10. #20
    User ToxicBlonde's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 22 Times in 3 Posts

    Default

    Same problem here, can't get it to work. Period and I am so frustrated. At first I chalked it up to being a newbie but I see I am not alone. *insert scream here*

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •