Want to earn a quick $5? Send me a PM - Cowfin
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 21

Thread: Is Anyone else getting a Current Balance Unavailable

  1. #1
    User petegq's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Queens, New York
    Posts
    302
    Thanks
    71
    Thanked 48 Times in 17 Posts

    Default Is Anyone else getting a Current Balance Unavailable

    Or Is It Just me?

  2. #2
    User
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Current Balance

    I am getting the same thing and so is my friend.

  3. #3
    User Whimsy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    FL, USA
    Posts
    805
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 31 Times in 19 Posts

    Default

    not just you. i'm using firefox.
    logged out, couldn't log back in.
    could open with opera.
    went back to firefox, cleared cookies, logging in and it's fine.
    I also could not accept a HIT, try for a qualification, etc.

    Just logged back in now and my available balance no longer says unavailable.

  4. #4
    User
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Even, I got the same issue. Also showing the below message :

    "We have detected that your Amazon Payments account cannot be used with Amazon Mechanical Turk"

  5. #5
    User Athena's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    729
    Thanks
    234
    Thanked 150 Times in 33 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by balacham View Post
    Even, I got the same issue. Also showing the below message :

    "We have detected that your Amazon Payments account cannot be used with Amazon Mechanical Turk"
    That sounds scary!
    (Everything is working fine over here, for what it's worth.)

  6. #6
    User Whimsy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    FL, USA
    Posts
    805
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 31 Times in 19 Posts

    Default

    nvm mine's reading unavailable again. if that's the case, then i think it's maybe a server issue - and that would explain some/not all having the problem. sometimes the fix is a flip of a switch on their part

    edited to add: unavailable on chrome and firefox. guess it's time to go write submission texts at other sites since mturk is down atm.
    Last edited by Whimsy; 08-24-2012 at 09:01 AM.

  7. #7
    User petegq's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Queens, New York
    Posts
    302
    Thanks
    71
    Thanked 48 Times in 17 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by balacham View Post
    Even, I got the same issue. Also showing the below message :

    "We have detected that your Amazon Payments account cannot be used with Amazon Mechanical Turk"
    Im not getting that msg

  8. #8
    User
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    I am also experiencing the same problem - "current balance Unavailable"

  9. #9
    User
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    18
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Glad to know I'm not the only one having this problem. At first I thought, "uh oh, but, well, something must be wrong with the server" BUT then I accepted a hit and instead of taking me to the hit it took me back to the dashboard. That really worried me.

    Oh well, a little more time to do something to the house until they get this figured out!

  10. #10
    User Athena's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    729
    Thanks
    234
    Thanked 150 Times in 33 Posts

    Default

    Now it just happened to me, too.

    "Current Balance
    Unavailable"

    Must be a server issue.

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •