Want to earn a quick $5? Send me a PM - Cowfin

Thread: Newbie questions, contacting requester's and not working tasks.

User
    Thanks

Unhappy Newbie questions, contacting requester's and not working tasks.

Hello,
    I'm a newbie here and have read through the forums seeking answers to some questions I have.
    First of all I had a task the other day that promised a code when done and it never gave one so I did the work for nothing. I contacted MTurk and they said to click on the requester's name to contact them. I did that and all it did was bring up all hits by that requester. I have tried this for several requesters to no avail.

What is it with crowdflower? I click on their tasks and it says I must open up my computer to accept 3rd party cookies etc, when I do, and go back it says in a pink box above something about the hit and can't take it and to click to accept next one but when I do, it says the same thing. Part of me is wondering why a requester wants to put third party cookies on my computer.

I also just finished a rather lengthy hit last night and at the bottom in a blue box it said "save info here" and when I did the whole thing disappeared. (In other words I should have hit the submit button) so now I have an abandoned hit on my record and tell you true I did so many I don't even remember who this was. Besides either I still don't get how or the clicking on a requester's name to contact them doesn't work anyway. Feeling really discouraged here.

User
    Thanks

Oh now when I click the hits from the one who never gave me the code I get a blank screen. Nice.

Iíll have the milk steak Charlie Turkelly's Avatar
    Thanks
    Thanked 2,266 Times in 677 Posts

Quote Originally Posted by Msstma View Post
    Hello,
    I'm a newbie here and have read through the forums seeking answers to some questions I have.